Blue Water Area Chamber of Commerce - Port Huron, MI

Home > About the Chamber > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

A total of 21 representatives from various business sectors serve on the Board of Directors, including 7 officers.  A non-voting liaison from the Sarnia Lambton Chamber of Commerce, typically their Chair-Elect, and the Secretary/President also serve on the Board. 

Board Directors serve a 3-year term and may choose to serve a second consecutive 3-year term  An asterik (*) identifies those currently serving their second term.

Governance Committee ~ Officers

Scott Shigley

Scott Shigley, Chair
RadioFirst
Port Huron, MI
sshigley@radiofirst.net
Term expires December 2016 expires December 2016

 

 

Chair Elect - TBD

 

Bridget Sholtis, Treasurer
McLaren Hospital
Port Huron, MI
bsholtis@porthuronhospital.org
Term expires December 2017*

Tamara Czarnecki

Tamara Czarnecki, Officer
Fifth Third Bank
Kimball, MI
tamara.czarnecki@53.com
Term expires December 2017*

 Aaron Hulett

Aaron Hulett, Officer
Michigan Mutual
Port Huron,MI
ahulett@mimutual.com
Term expires December 2016

 

Keely Baribeau, Director of Community
Relations/Marketing
Port Huron School District
Port Huron, MI
kbaribeau@phasd.us
Term expires December 2017

Thelma Castillo

Thelma Castillo, Secretary,
President and CEO,
Blue Water Chamber
Port Huron, MI
2014 - Current
tcastillo@bluewaterchamber.com

 

Directors

 

Kimberly Appel, General Manager
SMG McMorran Place & Blue Water Convention Center
Port Huron, MI
kim@smgporthuron.com
Term expires: December 2017

 

Tina Black, Owner
Paul Mitchell of the Great Lakes
Port Huron, MI
tina@michigan.paulmitchell.edu
Term expires: December 2019

 

Amber Burch, Assistant General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton
Port Huron, MI
amber.burch@hilton.com
Term expires: December 2019

 

Laura Cottengim, Director of Marketing & Strategic Development
Lake Huron Medical Center
Port Huron, MI
LCottengim@primehealthcare.com 
Term expires: December 2017

 Scott Crawford2

Scott Crawford, Executive Director 
Council on Aging - Port Huron Senior Center
Port Huron, MI
scrawford@thecouncilonaging.org
Term expires: December 2018

Bobbie Leibinger

Bobbie Fisher, 
Talmer Bank & Trust
Port Huron Twp.MI

bfisher@talmerbank.com
Term expires: December 2018

 

Chris Flann,  Vice President/Commerical Loan Officer
Eastern Michigan Bank
Port Huron, MI
cflann@easternmichiganbank.com
Term expires: December 2019

 Jim Hollenbeck

Jim Hollenbeck, Owner
Blue Moon Abatement
Port Huron, MI
hollenbeck62@gmail.com
Term expires: December 2017

 

Elia Hussain
Regency of the Lake
Fort Gratiot Twp, MI
ehussain@cienahmi.com
Term expires: December 2019

 

Trista Bourdeau Kolcz, Branch Manager & Agent, Commerical Ins.
Al Bourdeau Insurance Agency
Fort Gratiot, MI
tristab@albourdeauinsurance.com
Term expires December 2016

 

Al Jones, Owner
Comfort Keepers Home Care
Port Huron, MI
aljones@comfortkeepers.com
Term expires: December 2016

 

Andrew Paul, Co-Owner
Quality Computer Solutions
Port Huron, MI
andrew@qcsph.com
Terrm expires: December 2017

 

Michael Turnbull, President
Steward, Beauvais and Whipple PC
Port Huron, MI
mturnbull@sbwcpa.com
Term expires: December 2017

 Maria Webb

Maria Webb
Keller Williams Realty
Fort Gratiot, MI
mariawebb@kw.com
Term expires: December 2016

 

Ernest Werth, Executive Director
Blue Water Habitat For Humanity Restore
Port Huron, MI
ernest@bwhabitat.org
Term expires: December 2017

Scott Worden

Scott Worden
Worden Insurance Agency
Marysville, MI
srw@wordenins.com
Term expires: December 2016*



 

 
































































































 

Chamber Staff

 Thelma Castillo

Thelma Castillo
President and CEO
Port Huron, MI
2014 - Current
tcastillo@bluewaterchamber.com

 Danielle Warren

Danielle L. Warren
Program and Events Manager
Port Huron, MI
2012 - Current
dlwarren@bluewaterchamber.com


Connect with Us

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter