Blue Water Area Chamber of Commerce - Port Huron, MI

Home > About the Chamber > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

A total of 23 representatives from various business sectors serve on the Board of Directors, including 7 officers.  A non-voting liaison from the Sarnia Lambton Chamber of Commerce, typically their Chair-Elect, and the Secretary/President also serve on the Board. 

Board Directors serve a 3-year term and may choose to serve a second consecutive 3-year term 
Governance Committee ~ Officers

Scott Shigley

Scott Shigley, Chair
RadioFirst
Port Huron, MI
sshigley@radiofirst.net

 

 Aaron Hulett

Aaron Hulett, Chair Elect
Michigan Mutual Mortgage
Port Huron, MI
ahulett@mimutual.com

 

Bridget Sholtis, Treasurer
McLaren Hospital
Port Huron, MI
bsholtis@porthuronhospital.org

Keely Baribeau, Director of Community
Relations/Marketing
Port Huron Schools 
Port Huron, MI
kbaribeau@phasd.us

 

Laura Cottengim, Director of Marketing & Strategic Development
Lake Huron Medical Center
Port Huron, MI
LCottengim@primehealthcare.com 

Andrew Paul, Co-Owner
Quality Computer Solutions
Port Huron, MI
andrew@qcsph.com

Thelma Castillo

Thelma Castillo, Secretary,
President and CEO,
Blue Water Area Chamber
Port Huron, MI
tcastillo@bluewaterchamber.com

 

Directors

 

 

Tina Black, Owner
Paul Mitchell of the Great Lakes
Port Huron, MI

tina@michigan.paulmitchell.edu

                               

 

Neal Bishop,  Area Manager
ITC Holdings Corp
Port Huron, MI 
nbishop@itctransco.com

 

Amber Burch, General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton
Port Huron, MI
amber.burch@hilton.com

 Scott Crawford2

Scott Crawford, Executive Director 
Council on Aging - Port Huron Senior Center
Port Huron, MI
scrawford@thecouncilonaging.org

Bobbie Leibinger

Bobbie Fisher, Associate Managing Director, Public Funds
Northstar Bank
St. Clair.MI

Bobbie.fisher@northstarhome.com

 

Chris Flann,  Vice President/Commerical Loan Officer
Eastern Michigan Bank
Port Huron, MI
cflann@easternmichiganbank.com

 

Jim Hollenbeck, Owner
Blue Moon Abatement
Port Huron, MI
hollenbeck62@gmail.com

 

John Houser, Director, Business Development
Grant Smith Insurance Agency
Port Huron, MI
john_w_houser@yahoo.com

 

Elia Hussain, Senior Vice President, Business development
Regency of the Lake
Fort Gratiot Twp, MI
ehussain@cienahmi.com

 

Michael Turnbull, President
Steward, Beauvais and Whipple PC
Port Huron, MI
mturnbull@sbwcpa.com

 

Ginger VanNuck, Director, Marketing & PR
McLaren Port Huron
Port Huron, MI
gvannuck@porthuronhospital.org

 

 

 

Ernest Werth, Executive Director
Blue Water Habitat For Humanity Restore
Port Huron, MI
ernest@bwhabitat.org

 

 

 

Korissa Wilkins, Associate Broker
Kramer Commerical Realty
Port Huron, MI
kwilkins@kramerrealty.com

 

Nancy Winzer, Director, Parks and Recreation
City of Port Huron
Port Huron, MI
winzern@porthuron.org


 

 
































































































 

Chamber Staff

 Thelma Castillo

Thelma Castillo
President and CEO
Port Huron, MI
2014 - Current
tcastillo@bluewaterchamber.com

 Danielle Warren

Danielle L. Warren
Program and Events Manager
Port Huron, MI
2012 - Current
dlwarren@bluewaterchamber.com


Joyce Doyle
Membership Sales Manager
Port Huron, MI
2016 - Current

Connect with Us

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter