Blue Water Area Chamber of Commerce - Port Huron, MI

Home > About the Chamber > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

A total of 21 representatives from various business sectors serve on the Board of Directors, including 7 officers.  A non-voting liaison from the Sarnia Lambton Chamber of Commerce, typically their Chair-Elect, and the Secretary/President also serve on the Board. 

Board Directors serve a 3-year term and may choose to serve a second consecutive 3-year term  An asterik (*) identifies those currently serving their second term.

Governance Committee ~ Officers

TJL Picture

Timothy Lozen, Chairperson
Lozen, Kovar & Lozen, PC
Port Huron, MI 
tlozen@lozenlaw.com
Term expires December 2015

 Bill Miskell

William Miskell, Ph.D., Chair Elect
Right Brain Engineering
Port Huron, MI
wmiskell@RightBrainEngineering.co
Term expires December 2015

 

Bridget Sholtis, Treasurer
McLaren Hospital
Port Huron, MI
bsholtis@porthuronhospital.org
Term expires December 2017*

Tamara Czarnecki

Tamara Czarnecki, Officer
Fifth Third Bank
Kimball, MI
tamara.czarnecki@53.com
Term expires December 2017*

 Aaron Hulett

Aaron Hulett, Officer
Michigan Mutual
Port Huron,MI
ahulett@mimutual.com
Term expires December 2016

 Scott Shigley

Scott Shigley, Officer
RadioFirst
Port Huron, MI
sshigley@radiofirst.net
Term expires December 2016

 Thelma Castollo

Thelma Castillo, Secretary, non-voting
President and CEO at Blue Water
Chamber Of Commerce
Port Huron, MI
2014 - Current
tcastillo@bluewaterchamber.com

 

Directors

 

Kimberly Appel
SMG McMorran Place & Blue Water
Convention Center
Port Huron, MI
Appelk@mcmorran.com 
Term expires December 2017

   

Keely Baribeau Director of Community
Relations/Marketing
Port Huron Area School District
Port Huron, MI
Kbaribeau@phasd.us
Term expires December 2017

 

Scott Bradley

 

Scott Bradley
Blue Water Secure Shredding
Port Huron, MI
sbradley@cescc.org 
Term expires December 2015*

 

Laura Cottengim
St Joseph Mercy Hospital
Port Huron, MI
Laura.Cottengim@stjoeshealth.org 
Term expires December 2017

 Scott Crawford2

Scott Crawford (Public Affairs Committee)
Council on Aging - Port Huron Senior Center
Port Huron, MI
scrawford@thecouncilonaging.org
Term expires December 2015

Bobbie Leibinger

Bobbie Fisher, (Business Education Committee)
Talmer Bank & Trust
Port Huron Twp.
bfisher@talmerbank.com
Term expires December 2015

 Jim Hollenbeck

Jim Hollenbeck (Blue Water Ambassadors)
Blue Moon Abatement
Port Huron, MI.
hollenbeck62@gmail.com
Term expires December 2017

 

Trista Bourdeau Kolcz (BA5 Chair)
Al Bourdeau Insurance Agency
Fort Gratiot, MI
tristab@albourdeauinsurance.com
Term expires December 2016

 

Al Jones
Comfort Keepers Home Care
Port Huron, MI
aljones@comfortkeepers.com
Term expires December 2016

 

Mark Lumly (Ex-Official)
Fairwind Farms
Sanria Lambton Chamber, Chair Elect
fairwindfarms@mac.com

 

Andrew Paul
Quality Computer Solutions
Port Huron, MI
Andrew@qcsph.com
Terrm expires December 2017

 

Michael Turnbull
Steward, Beauvais and Whipple PC
Port Huron, MI
mturnbull@sbwcpa.com
Term expires December 2017

 Maria Webb

Maria Webb (Business Education Committee)
Keller Williams Realty
Fort Gratiot, MI
mariawebb@kw.com
Term expires December 2016

 

Ernest Werth (Business Education  Commitee Chair)
Blue Water Habitat For Humanity Restore
Port Huron
ernest@bwhabitat.org
Term expires December 2017

 

Jay Wofford

Jay Wofford
Eastern Michigan Bank
Port Huron, MI
jwofford@easternmichiganbank.com
Term expires December 2015*

Scott Worden

Scott Worden (Golf Committee Chair)
Worden Insurance Agency
Marysville, MI
srw@wordenins.com
Term expires December 2016*



 

 






























































 

Chamber Staff

 Thelma Castillo

Thelma Castillo
President and CEO
Port Huron, MI
2014 - Current
tcastillo@bluewaterchamber.com

 Danielle Warren

Danielle L. Warren
Program and Events Manager
Port Huron, MI
2012 - Current
dlwarren@bluewaterchamber.com

Connect with Us

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter